Send private messages that destroy themselves after reading

Schreibe deine private Nachricht in das Textfeld und erhalte einen verschlüsselten Link

End-to-end encrypted Without traces 100% Anonym
You can optionally protect your private message with a password.
If your private message has not been read, you can optionally choose when to delete your message.

What is PvtNote?

Support our project and share with us
PvtNote | Send private messages that destroy themselves after reading
today over
0 +
new news
monthly over
0 +
new users

Encrypted messages

If you need to send confidential information to someone, you should not send it via message, WhatsApp or email, as these methods are not secure and the information can be intercepted during transmission. Instead, you can use the private message as a "middleman" to send the data securely to your recipient.

Private messages

Private message, also known as self-destruct note, is a web-based service that lets you share a secure note or message over the Internet. Here you simply write a private message and the system generates an encrypted link that you can copy into an email, WhatsApp or instant message and send to the person you want to read the message.

Self-destructive messages

As soon as the person clicks on the link for the first time, the message will be displayed in his browser and automatically destroyed at the same time to make sure that no one (not even the same person) can read the private message again. The link will no longer be accessible after that. By using the private message, you can ensure that confidential information is transmitted safely and securely, without the risk of it being read or intercepted by unauthorized people.

FAQ

Here you will find answers to the most frequently asked questions.

Yes, you can use PvtNote completely free of charge. In order for us to continue to offer this service free of charge, we finance ourselves by placing advertisements on our website.

To send a message, please enter the desired text in the text field https://pvtnote.com and then click on 'Create message'.

You will then receive a link that you can send to the person you want to talk to. Your interlocutor can open the link and read the message once, as it will then self-destruct.

As a matter of fact. Any open message will be automatically and immediately deleted completely. Deleted messages cannot be recovered.

If a message is not opened within 24 hours, it will be automatically and irrevocably deleted from our system. The deleted message cannot be recovered.

No, each message can only be opened once and will then self-destruct. Therefore, you must create a separate message for each recipient and send them the appropriate link. This is the principle of the one-way message.

No, messages that have already been read cannot be opened and read again in the browser history.

Ideal for smartphones and tablets

To ensure that you have the best writing experience on the go, we at PvtNote have made special adaptations for mobile devices. You'll benefit from faster loading times and automatic screen adjustment.

user friendliness

Our focus is on a clean and user-friendly design so that you can easily find your way around. In addition, we automatically recognize and convert hyperlinks and smileys to make communication even more pleasant.

anonymity

Our primary goal is to enable you to communicate anonymously and securely. Therefore, we do not store any personal data or IP addresses from you and do not request them from you.

End-to-End Encryption

To ensure that your private messages are protected from unauthorized access, we encrypt each message individually. The same applies to your connection to us. We use the AES (Advanced Encryption Standard) with a key length of 256 bits, which is approved for the highest classification levels of government documents. This ensures robust encryption that guarantees your privacy and security.

User-oriented development

We value our users and take their feedback seriously as we continue to develop our platform. In addition to maximum security, we also take your feedback into account to continuously improve the user experience.

Complete deletion

To ensure maximum confidentiality, messages are self-destructed after the first opening. If a message is not opened, it is automatically deleted after either 5 minutes, 15 minutes (default), 1 hour, 12 hours, or 48 hours. Deleted messages are irretrievably destroyed and cannot be recovered. This ensures that your communication remains permanently protected and confidential.

Write a private message

Write a private message in the text box above to create a private and encrypted message.

share link

Share the link with who you want to read the private message. You can simply send an email, WhatsApp or instant message to the recipient.

destruction

The private message will self-destruct after being read by the recipient. There is no possibility to read it again.

Scroll to Top
Competition 20€ Amazon voucher

We at PvtNote have some exciting news for you! 

An exclusive competition is currently running in collaboration with Gheed.comwhere you have the chance to win a Amazon.com Win a voucher worth €20!

Until 07.12.2023 - 19:00 h
days
Hours
minutes
Seconds

Scan this QR code to download the app now

QR Code Android App

Or check them out in the app stores

app store
(Available soon)
Save PvtNote.de on your smartphone